Standard Chartered Bank Ghana reported no household (personal) loan APR in the Bank of Ghana APR release for May 2026. Its APR is SME loans 11.03% and corporate 8.70%.
APR (Annual Percentage Rate) is the all-in yearly cost of a loan including fees, so it is the fair way to compare banks. Figures are the Bank of Ghana APR release, May 2026.
| Rate | This bank | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Household (personal) loan APR | not reported | 11.62% Stanbic Bank Ghana | 18.90% | 28.13% Agricultural Development Bank |
| SME loan APR | 11.03% | 11.03% Standard Chartered Bank Ghana | 20.24% | 33.58% Guaranty Trust Bank Ghana |
| Corporate loan APR | 8.70% | 7.62% Absa Bank Ghana | 14.32% | 24.67% Guaranty Trust Bank Ghana |
| Average lending rate | not reported | 11.23% Stanbic Bank Ghana | 14.36% | 23.49% GCB Bank |
Every column uses the banks reporting that rate in the same release (May 2026); figures from different months are never compared. "Not reported" means the bank gave no figure for that loan type in the release.
Identity and contact details are taken from the Bank of Ghana register of banks and Standard Chartered Bank Ghana's own published pages, cited in the sources below. Confirm with the bank before sending money.
Every figure on this page is dated and links the public document it comes from. Figures change over time; the source may have newer figures.
| SME loan APR (1yr) | 11.03 % |
|---|---|
| Corporate loan APR (1yr) | 8.70 % |
| Established | 1,896 |
| BoG licence status | Licensed universal bank, reporting in the Bank of Ghana APR release |
| Website | https://www.sc.com/gh/ |
| Head office | 87 Independence Avenue, Accra (P.O. Box 768) |
| Phone | 0302 740 100 |